About Us
Share |
Madison Skyline during the Day
 
About Us

Our Mission

IIAW’s mission is to provide our members with a sustainable, competitive advantage whereas promoting and representing their common business interests by working to fulfill their educational, political and business needs, while serving the public's best interests

Our Purpose

We are a non-profit trade association for independent insurance agents in Wisconsin and connected to the IIABA, our national counterpart. The IIAW provides the tools, knowledge and resources to serve your clients effectively in order to build and maintain a successful agency.

History

The IIAW is one of the largest and most influential insurance agent associations in the state representing over 5,000 member agents.

We were founded in 1899 and are one of the oldest association’s in the state of Wisconsin. Now led by Matt Banaszynski, the IIAW has 120 years of experience and knowledge of the industry.

Staff

Matt Banaszynski
Chief Executive Officer

matt@iiaw.com

Kim Kramp
Accounting Supervisor

kim@iiaw.com

Trisha Ours
Director of Insurance and Member Services

trisha@iiaw.com

Evan Leitch
Technology and Risk Advisor

evan@iiaw.com

Ashley Hale
Graphic Designer and Creative Marketing Manager

ashley@iiaw.com

Diana Banaszynski
Education Coordinator

diana@iiaw.com

Jennifer Peterson
 Membership Engagement and Events Coordinator

 jennifer@iiaw.com

Josh Johanningmeier
Josh Johanningmeier
IIAW General Counsel

Misha Lee
Misha Lee
IIAW Government Affairs


Board of Directors

Chris Costakis
President

Avid Risk Solutions, Inc

chris.costakis@avidrisk.com

Darrel Zaleski
President-elect

Spectrum Insurance Group

darrel.zaleski@spectruminsgroup.com

Marc Petersen
Secretary-Treasurer

American Advantage - Petersen Group

marc@aapetersen.com

Jason Bott
Chairman of the Board

Robertson Ryan & Associates, Inc

jbott@robertsonryan.com

Steve Leitch
State National Director

Leitch Insurance Agency, Inc

steve@leitchinsurance.com
Mike Ansay
Board Member

Ansay & Associates LLC

mike.ansay@ansay.com

Nick Arnoldy
Board Member

Marshfield Insurance Agency, Inc.

nick.arnoldy@marshfieldinsurance.com

Mike Harrison
Board Member

R&R Insurance Services, Inc

mike.harrison@rrins.com

Ryan Leitch
Board Member

Leitch Insurance Agency, Inc

ryan@leitchinsurance.com

Aaron Marsh
Board Member

Marsh Insurance Services, Inc

aaron.marsh@insurewithmarsh.com

Andrea Nelson
Board Member

Unisource Insurance Associates

anelson@unisource-ins.com

Joanne Lukas Szymaszek
Board Member

Johnson Insurance Services LLC

jszymaszek@johnsonfinancialgroup.com

Chad Tisonik
Board Member

HNI Risk Services LLC

ctisonik@hni.com

Committees

Agency Services

Learn More

Auto/Technology

Learn More

Industry Relations

Learn More  

Emerging Leaders

Learn More

 Employee Benefits

Learn More

Government Affairs

Learn More

 Marketing and Membership Development

Learn More

2019 Award Winners

Dan Lau with Award
Raymond 'Skip' Hansen Agent of the Year

Robertson Ryan & Associates


Awarded to an individual who goes above and beyond with every action they take.

Ryan Leitch with Award
Emerging Leader of the Year

Leitch Insurance Agency


Awarded to an individual who devotes their time to help fellow young professionals by giving back and staying involved with the Emerging Leaders committee.

Linda Covey with Award
Mary Morrison CSR of the Year

Spectrum Insurance Group


Awarded to an individual who has demonstrated superior dedication and performance at the highest level to serving the customer and being an ambassador for their agency.

Tom Sitter with Award
Employee Benefits Agent of the Year

Richards Benefits & Financial Services


Awarded to an individual devoted to employee benefits and goes above and beyond what is required of them.

Nick Arnoldy with Award
Gov't Affairs Leader of the Year

Marshfield Insurance Agency


Awarded to an individual who answers the call for greater service and participation with government affairs and provides feedback on state and federal legislation.

Jenna Zalud with Award
Industry Representative of the Year

Burns & Wilcox


Awarded to an individual who demonstrates they are a major asset to their company and independent agents and the industry as a whole.

Kash Motlani with Award
Industry Representative of the Year

AAA Insurance


Awarded to an individual who demonstrates they are a major asset to their company, independent agents and the industry as a whole.

Support the IIAW

Insuring Wisconsin PAC

Your state political action committee (PAC) plays a big role in the IIAW's legislative success and empowers members to participate in the political process 

DONATE
Insuring Wisconsin PAC logo

IIAW Conduit

The conduit is a voluntary donation that is designed to take our association to the next level. Donors contribute funds to their personal conduit account in which the donor has control of the distribution.

Donate
Government Affairs -Donate, Insuring Wisconsin Growth Fund Conduit

InsurPac

InsurPac raises money to contribute to candidates running for federal office, while increasing agent visibility on Capitol Hill and empowering members to participate in the political process.

Click Here
Government Affairs - InsurPAC logo