Government Affairs Committee
Share |

Government Affairs Committee

Monitors legislation on state/national level, helps direct grassroots lobbying efforts, helps establish Association positions, and provides direction in fundraising efforts to support legislative activities. Members may be called upon to testify on various insurance issues before the state legislature. Works directly with the IIAW government affairs team. Ability to attend IIABA Legislative Conference in Washington DC. Conduit participation required.  

 

 

 Jeff Thiel

Chair

R&R Insurance Services, Inc.

P.O. Box 1610

Waukesha, WI 53187

jeff.thiel@rrins.com

(262) 953-7201

   

Matt Banaszynski

Group Administrator

Independent Insurance Agents of WI

725 John Nolen Drive

Madison, WI 53713

matt@iiaw.com

(608) 256-4429

             

Misha Lee

IIAW Lobbyist

Lee Government Relations LLC

103 North Hamilton Street

Madison, WI 53703

misha@leegovernmentrelations.com

(608) 219-0574

             Michael Ansay

Board Liaison

Ansay & Associates LLC

101 East Grand Avenue

Port Washington, WI 53074

mike.ansay@ansay.com

(262) 376-3207

                                                                   
                                                                   

Nick Arnoldy

Board Member

Marshfield Insurance Agency, Inc.

208 West 5th Street

Marshfield, WI 54449

nick.arnoldy@marshfieldinsurance.com

(715) 502-2272

   

Joanne Lukas Szymaszek

Board Member
Johnson Insurance Services LLC
555 Main Street
Racine, WI 53403
jszymaszek@johnsonfinancialgroup.com

(262) 619-2724

     Vicki Lentz

Company Liaison
Partners Mutual Insurance Company
20935 Swenson Drive
Waukesha, WI 53186
lentz.vicki@partnersmutual.com
(262) 226-0621

 
   Nick Marino

Company Liaison

SFM - The Work Comp Experts

N66W14444 Ash Drive

Menomonee Falls, WI 53051

nick.marino@sfmic.com

(262) 389-1619

                                                                   
                                                                   

Daniel Burns
Member
Burns Insurance Agency LLC
500 South Central Avenue
Marshfield, WI 54449
dan@burns-insurance.com
(715) 387-0002

   

 Peter Clemency
Member

Ansay & Associates LLC
101 East Grand Avenue
Port Washington, WI 53074
peter.clemency@ansay.com
(574) 276-2078

       

Dave Dunker
Member
Zingen & Braun Insurance Agency, Inc.
P.O. Box 443
Brookfield, WI 53005
davedunker@zingenbraun.com

(262) 781-4000

       Raymond "Skip" Hansen

Member
IIAW Consultant
725 John Nolen Drive
Madison, WI 53713
skipdive1950@gmail.com
(608) 256-4429

                                                                   
                                                                   

Nathan Huset

Member
Neckerman Insurance Services
6200 Mineral Point Road

Madison, WI 53705

nhuset@neckerman.com

(608) 238-2686

      Kevin Murray

Member

Johnson Insurance Services LLC

525 Junction Road

Madison, WI 53717

kmurray@johnsonfinancialgroup.com

(608) 203-3928


Matthew Weimer

Member

Willis of Wisconsin, Inc.

400 North Executive Drive

Brookfield, WI 53005

matt.weimer@willistowerswatson.com

(262) 780-3484

     

John Wickhem

Member

John Wickhem Agency

1504 North Randall Avenue

Janesville, WI 54547

john.wickhem@wickheminsurance.com

(608) 752-6030