Print Page   |   Sign In
Emerging Leader of the Year
Share |





This annual award recognizes the achievements of Emerging Leaders in Wisconsin. The award is presented during the IIAW Annual Convention.


To be eligible, an agent must be:

  • a licensed insurance producer;
  • 40 years old or younger;
  • associated with an agency in good standing with the Independent Insurance Agents of Wisconsin;

The nominee must have demonstrated service to the insurance industry, professional trade associations, and community in a manner that would be considered exceptional for a person of his or her age. The award is given for career service and is not limited to activities during this past year.


Any member of the IIAW may nominate a candidate for the award. IIAW will notify the candidate, who will be asked to submit biographical information directly to the association. You may nominate more than one candidate, but each nomination must be filed on a separate form.


Previous Emerging Leader of the Year Award Winners:


2018- Jill Zauner

2017 - Ryan Waite

2016 - Dan Lau

2015 - Jack Demski

2014 - Marc Petersen

2013 - Janelle Higgins

2012 - David Craig

2011 - Nathan Huset

2010 - Derek Wickhem

2007 - Robert Jonas

2006 - Terry Steiner

2005 - Kris Flock



more Calendar

IIAW Webinar: Ethics - Walking a Straight Line

Online Surveys
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal